Regrets


Perspectives on Life, the Universe and Everything

A kind stranger I met
We kept talking and he said
You know she was beautiful
I only have few regrets
I should have kissed her more
Should have loved her sore
Should have hugged till dusk
Keep smelling her musk
Should have played all nights
Visited far away sights
Should have laughed on her jokes
Gave all till I was broke
Should have smiled when she blushed
Made her calm when she rushed
She was all I had
I just worked instead
Now she is gone I am alone
In this world on my own
Have kids and such
But (with tears in his eyes), he said
I miss her so so much
Then we drank in her memory
He said don’t feel sorry
I am counting my days
In all possible ways
Waiting to meet her again
Body loses and I gain
My freedom to fly
The day…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

