If I Fall


Chimera Poetry

blowin in the wind  erik brede

If I fall
will you catch me
will we fall together and find ourselves
catching fireflies and releasing them
in laughing trust and wonder of the light they trail and wonder
in the fall itself
a journey of love
of discovery and a safe place
where the ladder doesn’t shake
and there are no traps around a turned corner
If I fall
will you fall with me
your voice encouraging and whispering of life and plans
hold on hold on to me…
or will I find only an echo
bouncing off of empty rocks
and fading

*artwork by erik brede*

View original post

2 thoughts on “If I Fall

Leave a Reply

